TTC Subway Rider Efficiency Guide
in the Press

Despite the lack of urban violence surrounding the TTC Subway Rider Efficiency Guide, the guide garnered more than its fair share of media attention.  So much so, in fact, that I had the audacity to write an article titled So ya want to be famous? 25 Media Lessons Learned for the do-it-yourself repository NoMediaKings.org.  It's the story of my experience with the media, full of tips for anyone interested in taking control of their own celebrity making.


CBC Radio 1
Metro Morning
by Jean Kim
Tuesday, May 10, 2005
Listen: stream or download
The Globe and Mail
Notes to the Underground
by Liz Clayton
Saturday, May 14, 2005
Read: press clipping or
unedited original article
Toronto Sun
Every minute counts
by Brian Gray
Thursday, May 19, 2005
Read: press clipping
CBC News
Canada Now
Friday, May 20, 2005
Watch: quicktime mov (5 mins)
Town Crier
His TTC obsession turns into
free guide for riders
by Angela Brunschot
May 2005
Read: press clipping
National Post
Commuter's subway guide helps TTC
riders find a better way themselves
by Mason Wright
Monday, June 6, 2005
Read: press clipping
AM 640 Toronto
Mike Stafford Show
Monday, June 6, 2005
Listen: stream or download (5:53 mins)
CFRB 1010
The Jim Richards Show
Wednesday, June 8, 2005
Listen: stream or download (12:35 mins)
Toronto Star
For TTC riders in a rush
by Kevin McGran
Saturday, June 11, 2005
Read: press clipping
Metro
Subway guide proves handy
by Ed Drass
Tuesday, June 14, 2005
Read: press clipping
Toronto First Radio
by Sui Mui
Wednesday, June 15, 2005
Listen: stream or download (2:09 mins)
Now
The Better Stay Away
Thursday, June 16, 2005
Read: press clipping
Eye Weekly
The Show Must Not Go On
by Liz Clayton
Thursday, July 14, 2005
Read: press clipping
City TV
Breakfast Television
Friday, August 19, 2005
Watch: quicktime mov (5 mins)
Rogers Television
Local Heroes
August, 2005
Watch: quicktime mov (1 min)

Along with the mainstream media, the TTC Subway Rider Efficiency Guide was chatted up in blogs, forums and podcasts. Some notables include Wholesome Goodness, boingboing, Carrot Rope, THIS, Eye, Squiddity and Molar Radio.